The British Poker Awards

There are eight of eleven categories, which are listed in full below, and the British Poker Awards will announce the winners to all of the categories on September 13th at the brand new Fox Poker Club in London. The admission price to the actual event is £100; meanwhile a £50 NLHE tournament will proceed after the ceremony. This tournament is a warm up, or teaser if you will, for the highly anticipated World Series of Poker Europe scheduled for the day after.

This is a very exciting opportunity for both the players themselves and their fans. It is a great day when fans can communicate and show support for players which they only hear about or watch from afar. The British Poker Awards will set a precedent for future players. After this U.K. national vote, players will recognize the importance of the fan and will work even harder to gain their favor.

Below is a list of nominees:

Cash Best Player:
Neil Channing
Richard Ashby
Luke Schwartz
Ben Grundy
Ben Roberts
Bambos Charalambos

Tournament Most Valuable Player:
James Akenhead
Sam Trickett
Chris Moorman
Praz Bansi
James Dempsey
JP Kelly

Best Player Online:
Chris “Moorman1? Moorman
Richard “Chufty” Ashby
Lawrence Rivermanl “Houghton
Luke “__FullFlush1__” Schwartz
Ben “milkybarkid” Grundy

Best International Player:
Phil Ivey
Tom Dwan
Patrik Antonius
Michael Mizrachi
Sorel Mizzi

Best Poker Legue:
Poker Tree
Redtooth poker
Masters Poker League
Champions Poker League
Poker in the Pubs
Live Poker League
Get Noticed Poker League
Nuts Poker League

Best Card Room UK:
Victoria Casino
The International Club
Dusk Till Dawn
Casino at the Empire
The G Casino chain
The Palm Beach
Bluff at the Mint

Best Contribution to the Game:
Anthony Holden
Simon Trumper
Tony Kendall
Marty Wilson
Jesse May
Victoria Coren

Best UK Poker Forum:
The Hendon Mob

Hot poker topics:

Comments are closed.